Help Center

What is the YAZIO Buddies feature and what can I do with it?

In this article, you’ll find general information regarding our Buddies feature in the app. This feature helps you stay motivated by allowing you to connect and share progress with friends and family. 

Where can I see my buddies in the app?

You can view or edit your Buddies list as follows:

  1. Switch to the Profile tab.
  2. Select “Buddies” at the top of the screen.
  3. Here you can see your list of added buddies.

What can I do with the Buddies feature?

Under “Buddies” within the Profile tab, you can connect with other YAZIO users. Here you will have a daily overview of your buddies’ calorie intake, remaining calories, their current goal and their daily step count (if the user tracks this).

What is the Buddies Detail Page?

If you select one of your buddies, you will come to their detail page. Here you will have an overview of their goals. Scroll down and you’ll see the section “Stronger Together”, where you can see a comparison of your current data. If the user has a fasting tracker activated, you will see this information. You’ll also see your buddy’s favorite recipes.

What information will be shared between buddies?

If you send a Buddy request, please keep in mind that you are sharing personal information with the respective user. Below you will find a list of the information your buddy will have access to if it has been logged in your Diary:

  • First name
  • Age
  • City
  • YAZIO status (PRO)
  • Dietary preference
  • Goal
  • Current weight, weight progress and goal weight
  • Calorie intake and active energy
  • Calories over or remaining
  • Macronutrient overview
  • Steps
  • Activities
  • Water intake
  • Fasting details
  • Favorite recipes

How can I stop sharing information with my buddy?

To stop sharing information with your buddy, you must remove them from your Buddies List. For more information, please see the article “How can I invite, add and/or delete a buddy?

  1. Select “Buddies” under the Profile tab.
  2. Select the buddy you’d like to remove.
  3. Tap the three dots “...” in the upper right corner.
  4. Select “Remove buddy”.

Please note: Once you remove a buddy, they will no longer appear in your Buddies overview. The user will not be notified of this action.

We hope that our article could answer all your questions and we wish you a great journey with YAZIO. Should you have any more questions, please feel free to contact our support team and submit your request anytime here.

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 3 found this helpful

Did not find what you're looking for?

Submit a request