Help Center

How does the connection between YAZIO and Google Fit work?

Which data can be synchronized?

Data transferred to YAZIO (depending on the set permissions): 

  • activities
  • workouts
  • body values (various)

Data transferred to Google Fit: 

  • None

Google Fit permissions

After establishing the connection to Google Fit in your YAZIO profile (via “Automatic Tracking”), you will first have to grant the respective permissions to enable the automatic data transfer. Afterwards, the connection will be established and also be displayed in Google Fit in Profile > Settings > Manage connected apps.

If you want to track your steps with your smartphone, please go to Profile > Settings > Tracking preferences in Google Fit and activate Track your activities, if you haven’t already done so.

In case you want to remove the connection to YAZIO for example when resetting the data transfer or your YAZIO account, you can do so in Profile > Settings > Manage connected apps.

How is the data transferred?

We receive the data from Google Fit directly. Your steps, activities and the respectively burned calories are transferred from your Google Fit dashboard to YAZIO.

To estimate how many calories you burned, Google Fit uses a combination of your activities, your gender, your height and your weight. Thus, this value is an estimate of your total burned calories, including your basal metabolic rate (BMR) and the calories you burned through activities.

Unfortunately, Google does not provide us with any detailed information about which calories are part of the BMR and which were burned through activity. Also, having multiple third party apps connected to Google fit can impair the data transfer.

Synchronization of steps and simultaneous creation of an activity entry in Google Fit

The data concerning your steps is transferred immediately by way of the automatic synchronization. It is possible that activities and workouts are manually added to Google Fit at the same time, too.

Important: If the time period of the manually added activities overlaps with the automatically tracked steps, these steps are automatically overwritten by the activities and their respective data.

In other words this means that the automatically tracked steps are transferred into the activity that was created manually.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful

Did not find what you're looking for?

Submit a request