Any questions about the YAZIO app?

Perfect! You’re in the right place.

Google Fit and YAZIO

Teo
Teo
  • Updated

Which data can be synchronized?

Data transferred to YAZIO (depending on the set permissions): 

  • activities
  • workouts

Data transferred to Google Fit: 

  • None

Google Fit permissions

After establishing the connection to Google Fit in your YAZIO Profile (via “Automatic Tracking”), you must grant the respective permissions to enable the automatic data transfer. Afterwards, the connection will be established and displayed in Google Fit in Profile > Settings > Manage connected apps.

If you want to track your steps with your smartphone, open Google Fit, go to Profile > Settings > Tracking preferences, and activate "Track your activities" if you haven’t already done so.

If you want to remove the connection to YAZIO from Google Fit, for example, when resetting the data transfer or your YAZIO account, you can do so in Profile > Settings > Manage connected apps.

How is the data transferred?


We receive the data from Google Fit directly. Your steps, activities, and burned calories are transferred from your Google Fit dashboard to YAZIO.

To estimate how many calories you burned, Google Fit uses a combination of your activities, your gender, your height, and your weight. Thus, this value estimates your total burned calories, including your basal metabolic rate (BMR) and the calories you burn through activities.

Unfortunately, Google does not provide detailed information about which calories are part of the BMR and which were burned through activity. Also, having multiple third-party apps connected to Google Fit can impair data transfer.

Sync your steps and create an activity in Google Fit at the same time

The data concerning your steps is transferred immediately by way of automatic synchronization. Activities and workouts may be manually added to Google Fit at the same time, too.

Important: If the period of the manually added activities overlaps with the automatically tracked steps, these steps are automatically overwritten by the activities and their respective data.

In other words, this means that the automatically tracked steps are transferred into the activity created manually.

We hope that you were able to find answers to all your questions and wish you a great journey with YAZIO. Should you have any more questions, please feel free to contact our support team and submit your request here.

Was this article helpful?

6 out of 42 found this helpful