If you purchased a PRO subscription through Apple iTunes, you can cancel it as follows:
- Go to the official iTunes site on your iPhone or iPad
- Log in to your iTunes account
- Select the subscription you want to cancel
- Deactivate the auto-renewing payment
- The subscription will expire at the end of the subscription period
Note: We cannot cancel your PRO subscription for you. Apple does not give us access to your payment data. Please also note that uninstalling the app or deleting your user account will not automatically end your PRO subscription. You must cancel the subscription yourself in your iTunes account (as described above).
I'm a PRO, but I cannot find any subscription!
If you cannot see any subscription for YAZIO PRO in your iTunes account, you might have used a different iTunes account, you subscribed through our website, through Google Play or you do not have an active PRO subscription.