Help Center

How can I edit or delete private created foods?

In the food creation process, we distinguish between private and public foods.

Foods created with a barcode are automatically public and can only be edited by PRO users, while private foods (homemade or store-bought) can always be edited and deleted.

To edit or delete created private foods, please follow these steps:
1. Go to your Diary and click on "Add" for one of the meal categories (e.g. lunch).
2. Click on "Foods".
3. Select "Favorites" (where your created foods are located).
4. Choose the food you want to edit or delete.
5. Android: Click on the three dots in the top right corner and select "Edit Product" or "Delete Product".
5.1 iOS: Scroll down and select 'Edit Product' or 'Delete Product'.

Note: If you do not see an option to edit or delete, it is a public food. Editing public foods is currently only allowed for PRO users. You can find more information about modifying public foods here.

We hope that you were able to find answers to all your questions and wish you a great journey with YAZIO. Should you have any more questions, please feel free to contact our support team and submit your request here.

 

Was this article helpful?
117 out of 355 found this helpful

Did not find what you're looking for?

Submit a request